About Me

Who am I?

Alissa J. RobinsonI am a freelance web and print designer in the UK. I am originally from New York but moved to England in 2005, via Australia, where I lived for five years. I lived in Oxford for 10 years but have since moved nearby, to the North Cotswolds. I am happy to travel locally to meet clients, but am also just as happy to discuss your project via email, phone, skype or FaceTime. I currently have clients in other countries, many whom I’ve never met in person.

I have been a graphic designer since the mid 1990’s, with experience both in freelance design and as an in-house corporate designer.

What Services Do I Offer?

Complete websites, from conception to execution, developed for cross-platform and browser functionality, and submission to search engines. I can design a completely bespoke website with a powerful content management system, or a simple WordPress website – it all depends on your needs.

Design customization, including custom branding, market assessment, typography, graphics, colour, and layout.

High quality print design for businesses or individuals, including brochures, logos, advertisements, newsletters, invitations, business cards, mailers, cds and dvds. Design to suit all businesses and budgets.

What I Am About

I provide highly individualized design solutions tailored specifically to customers’ requirements.

My livelihood depends on the happiness and satisfaction of my clients, and I take that very seriously. If you would like to discuss a project, or have any questions, please contact me.

When I’m Not Working…

When I’m┬ánot glued to my computer, I love spending time with my family and my two little dogs. I’m a keen cook (I also have a food blog, where I keep my favourite recipes) who loves to try out new dishes. I’m also in the process of revamping my vegetable garden so that I can grow almost all of the fruits and vegetables we eat. I love to travel, and have a long bucket list of destinations I’d like to visit. I’m devoted to keeping fit, but I enjoy my down time – I love nothing more than to sit by the fire and read, listen to music, or do something crafty, like crocheting.

You can also find me on: